Carole King - Tapestry (50th Anniversary)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 194398407012
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Celebrate the 50th anniversary of Carole King's zeitgeist-shifting album Tapestry with this new edition. Carole King was born to be a songwriter and this album features many songs she wrote for other people.

The 13x platinum and 4x GRAMMY Award-Winning album has defined the singer-songwriter genre, touching audiences around the globe for generations. Tapestry's music struck a universal chord, topping the Billboard 200 for 15 weeks and staying on the chart for six years. 

Legacy Recordings, the catalog division of Sony Music Entertainment, will be releasing new content throughout February to celebrate the album's anniversary.  On February 12th, Legacy Recordings will be reissuing a black vinyl of Tapestry  featuring the original design of the Ode logos on the sleeve (the label that originally put out Tapestry in 1971). February will also see the digital release of the previously unreleased single "Out In The Cold," as well as a new music video for "It's Too Late".

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Legacy Recordings in 2021. Faithfully replicated artwork to match the original gatefold sleeve.


1. I Feel The Earth Move
2. So Far Away
3. It's Too Late
4. Home Again
5. Beautiful
6. Way Over Yonder
7. You've Got A Friend
8. Where You Lead
9. Will You Love Me Tomorrow?
10. Smackwater Jack
11. Tapestry
12. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman

0 stars based on 0 reviews