Converge - All We Love We Leave Behind

C$46.99 C$39.99
UPC: 020286198253
Availability: In stock (1)
Delivery time: 2 to 5 business days

All We Love We Leave Behind is the 2013t album from Converge. Once again recorded and mixed by guitarist Kurt Ballou at his renowned Godcity Studios in Salem, Massachusetts, All We Love We Leave Behind is a no-frills Converge album that sees the band, which also features vocalist Jacob Bannon, bassist Nate Newton and drummer Ben Koller eschewing fancy production techniques in order to create seventeen songs that work as a cohesive whole yet can also stand on their own.

"There's no artificial distortion, triggers, or Auto-Tune on this album," Ballou explains, "it's all organic, it’s real sounds that capture the way the band performs live." From the classic rock-inflected, guitar tapping madness of "Sadness Comes Home" to the technical acrobatics of "Aimless Arrow" and relentless assault of "Shame In The Way," this is an extremely varied album that has enough sonic shifts to captivate each listener's attention. "It's always been important for us to have a lot of dynamics in our music because no one wants to listen to a million miles an hour all the time," Bannon responds when asked about the melodic mid-tempo groove of a song like "Coral Blue." "I really enjoy that song, it has a lot of twists musically that aggressive songs don't usually have and that's something we take pride in."

Heavyweight double vinyl pressed by Epitaph Records. Gatefold Sleeve.

0 stars based on 0 reviews