Curtis Mayfield - Roots (Neon Orange Vinyl)

UPC: 603497845187
Availability: In stock (2)
Delivery time: 2 to 5 business days

Roots is Curtis Mayfield's visionary album, a landmark creation every bit as compelling and far-reaching in it's musical and political goals as Marvin Gaye's contemporary What's Going On. The album opens with the hit single "Get Down," the album soars with some of the sweetest and most eloquent soul sounds heard up until that time. Released in 1971, Roots is in many ways Mayfield's masterpiece, widely regarded as one of the finest examples of soul music and funk of the 1970s.

Curtis Mayfield was an American soul, rhythm and blues and funk singer, songwriter, and record producer. He is highly regarded as a pioneer of funk and of politically conscious African-American Music. He was also a multi-instrumentalist who played the guitar, bass, piano, saxophone, and drums.

Heavyweight NEON ORANGE vinyl produced by Rhino Records in celebration of Black History Month 2021.


Side One:

  1. Get Down
  2. Keep On Keeping On
  3. Underground
  4. We Got To Have Peace

Side Two:

  1. Beautiful Brother Of Mine
  2. Now You're Gone
  3. Love To Keep You In My Mind
0 stars based on 0 reviews