David Bowie - Legacy (Very Best Of David Bowie)

UPC: 889853765812
Availability: OUT OF STOCK

Legacy (The Very Best of David Bowie) is the ultimate greatest hits album by David Bowie. It captures every era of his career from the very beginning with Ziggy Stardust, to Aladdin Sane to Let's Dance, and right until the end with songs from his final album Blackstar.

Music, art and fashion would not be in the place it is today without the seminal influence of David Bowie. A titan of popular music and pioneer of changing culture, it is not surprising that his death in January was met with such shock and sadness across the globe.

Throughout his life, David Bowie has amassed such an influential and varied musical back catalogue, that he leaves behind him a body of work that can be unrivalled – a true legacy.

Not only is Legacy the ultimate Bowie collection to own, but it also features a previously unreleased mix of his renowned song "Life On Mars ?". This unreleased version was mixed by Ken Scott the original producer of the track, it plays out as a more orchestrated and cleaner mix of the song.

Heavyweight double vinyl pressed by Sony Music Entertainment in 2016. Gatefold sleeve. Includes 2 exclusive art prints.



1. Let's Dance (single version)
2. Ashes To Ashes (single version)
3. Under Pressure
4. Life On Mars? (2016 mix)
5. Changes
6. The Man Who Sold The World
7. Space Oddity
8. Starman (original single mix)
9. Ziggy Stardust
10. The Jean Genie (original single mix)


1. Rebel Rebel
2. Young Americans
3. Golden Years (single version)
4. Modern Love
5. China Girl (single version)
6. Fame
7. Sound And Vision
8. Heroes (single version)
9. Where Are We Now?
10. Lazarus (radio edit)

0 stars based on 0 reviews