Ella Fitzgerald - Live At Montreux 1969


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 602445947317
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Founded in 1967, the Montreux Jazz Festival has established itself as one of the most prestigious annual music events in the world. The extraordinary list of artists who have played there is drawn from across the musical spectrum and from around the world. Now, with the consent of the festival and the artists, Mercury Studios is making these concerts available on vinyl for the first time.

Ella Fitzgerald is regarded by many as the greatest jazz singer of all time and was one of the dominant figures in the genre throughout the second half of the 20th century. 1969 saw her debut appearance at the Montreux Jazz Festival, a stage she was to grace many more times. Backed by the Tommy Flanagan Trio she delivers a set that combines contemporary tracks such "Sunshine of Your Love" and Hey Jude" with classics like "I Won't Dance" and "That Old Black Magic."

Whatever the material, this concert proves that Ella could swing.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Mercury Records in 2023.


  1. Give Me the Simple Life
  2. This Girl's in Love with You
  3. I Won't Dance
  4. A Place for Lovers
  5. That Old Black Magic
  6. I Love You Madly
  7. Trouble Is a Man
  8. Sunshine of Your Love
  9. Well Alright Okay You Win
  10. Hey Jude
  11. Scat Medley
  12. A House Is Not a Home
0 stars based on 0 reviews