Hot 8 Brass Band - Vicennial: 20 Years Of The Hot 8 Brass Band

UPC: 5060205156389
Availability: OUT OF STOCK

New Orleans’ Hot 8 Brass Band toast their 20th Anniversary in typical roof-raising style by celebrating this significant and incredibly hard-won milestone. Vicennial – 20 Years Of The Hot 8 Brass Band is packed with newly re-recorded versions of classic Hot 8 material, as well as brand new tunes, and sees Hot 8 on the form of their lives.

Across three albums - 2007’s Rock With The Hot 8,  2012’s Grammy-nominated The Life & Times Of… and 2013’s Tombstone – with a host of standout singles, including their iconic version of “Sexual Healing” alongside several other covers and equally impressive originals, Hot 8 Brass Band have told the story of their lives and their city like only they can.

Transcending genres and trends, Hot 8’s party rocking sound and indomitable energy have become renowned across the world, with an ever-growing fanbase and media features across the spectrum from The Guardian to Esquire, BBC Radio 2 to 1Xtra and beyond.

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Tru Thoughts in 2015. Includes download card.


A1 What’s My Name? (Rock With The Hot 8) (20th Anniversary Version)

A2 Sexual Healing (20th Anniversary Version)

A3 Get Up (20th Anniversary Version)

B1 Royal Garden Blues

B2 Papa Was A Rolling Stone

B3 Rasta Funk (20th Anniversary Version)

C1 Take It To The House (20th Anniversary Version)

C2 It's Real (20th Anniversary Version)

D1 Just My Imagination

D2 We Shall Walk Through The Streets Of The City

D3 New Orleans, After the City (20th Anniversary Version)

0 stars based on 0 reviews