Jessie Baylin - Pleasure Center EP (Record Store Day)

C$19.99 C$13.99
Availability: In stock (2)
Delivery time: 2 to 5 business days
  • Now available online! International orders accepted.

In November of 2011, Richard Swift and Jessie Baylin selected their favorite cover tunes, and recorded them over four days on 4-track cassette which was released digitally on Nov 20, 2011. It was only published for one month and then pulled down.

Eight years later, Pleasure Center is being commercially released for the first time with one new bonus track. This project was produced by Richard Swift, with music performed by Jessie Baylin + Richard Swift. It was recorded at Jessie Baylin's home in Nashville on a four track cassette (November 14-18, 2011). The cover art was done by Richard Swift, with additional photos by Jessie Baylin & Richard Swift.

This special release is dedicated to the memory of Richard Swift.

Exclusive BLACK / WHITE MARBLED vinyl pressed by New West Records in celebration of Record Store Day 2020. All proceeds from the sale of this EP will be donated to Richard Swift's FUG YEP Foundation. Only 900 copies worldwide. RSD Drop #3.


1. Little Trouble Girl [Sonic Youth] 2. I Couldn’t Say It To Your Face [Arthur Russell] 3. White Noise 4. Storms [Stevie Nicks] 5. A Song For While I’m Away [Thin Lizzy] 6. Black Blood (Acoustic Demo) [Jessie Baylin & Richard Swift]

0 stars based on 0 reviews