John Prine - The Missing Years

Availability: Out of stock
Delivery time: 1-2 weeks if available from supplier

'The Missing Years', was John Prine's 1st studio album in 5 years and his best since 1978's Bruised Orange, tt is filled with idiosyncratic delights. The presence of a stellar cast of supporting singers (Bruce Springsteen, Tom Petty, Bonnie Raitt) and players (David Lindley, Mike Campbell, Albert Lee) reflects Prine?s reputation. Yet the subtle production of Howie Epstein (bassist with Petty's Heartbreakers) keeps the emphasis on arrangements framed by Prine's acoustic guitar and sandy vocals. This new vinyl edition includes a previously unreleased track "The Third of July".

Heavyweight double vinyl pressed by Oh Boy Records. Gatefold sleeve. Includes download card.

0 stars based on 0 reviews