Kacey Musgraves - Star-Crossed (Light Blue Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 602438261109
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Kacey Musgraves' new album Star-Crossed is a bold, empowering, and personal series of songs that displays her continued growth as one of the finest singer-songwriters of our time. The album was inspired by Musgraves recent split last year with singer-songwriter Ruston Kelly, her husband of three years, and Star-Crossed charts a trajectory from marital bliss to breaking up and bouncing back. It’s not your average divorce album in that it is less interested in pointing fingers and more anxious to talk listeners through their own experiences with heartbreak.

"I think it's interesting that we're all taught that the success of a relationship has to somehow correlate with the length of it – in that it could be a friendship, a business relationship, a marriage or whatever. I just don't think that that's fully accurate. You can easily say [Star-Crossed] is a post-divorce album, which yes, it is factually on paper. But this album is full of a lot of love and gratitude for that person, for Ruston, for my life and my ability to explore all the emotions as a songwriter." - Kacey Musgraves

The record features the singles "Star-Crossed", "Justified" and "Simple Times".

Limited Edition LIGHT BLUE vinyl produced by MCA Nashville in 2021.


1. Star-Crossed
2. Good Wife
3. Cherry Blossom
4. Simple Times
5. If This Was a Movie
6. Justified
7. Angel
8. Breadwinner
9. Camera Roll
10. Easier Said
11. Hookup Scene
12. Keep Lookin' Up
13. What Doesn't Kill Me
14. There Is Light
15. Gracias a la Vida

0 stars based on 0 reviews