Nina Simone - Little Girl Blue (2021 Remaster) [Exclusive Blue Vinyl]

UPC: 4050538680843
Availability: OUT OF STOCK

Little Girl Blue (also known as Jazz As Played in an Exclusive Side Street Club) is the debut album by the legendary pianist, and songwriter Nina Simone. It features such classics like "Love Me Or Leave Me", "Mood Indigo", "My Baby Just Cares For Me" and "Don't Smoke In Bed". It was originally released by Bethlehem Records in February 1959. At the time, Simone was in her mid-20s and still aspiring to be a classical concert pianist.

Simone's relationship with Bethlehem Records was a troubled one, as she believed the label didn't do enough to promote her first album. Moreover, after she left the label, Bethlehem released an unauthorized collection of left-over tracks from the Little Girl Blue sessions as Nina Simone and Her Friends. She would never record with Bethlehem again.

This new 2021 remaster features a brand new stereo mix by four-time Grammy winner Michael Graves. It also includes new essay by author of 'Liner Notes For The Revolution', Daphne A. Brooks.

Exclusive TRANSPARENT BLUE audiophile vinyl produced by BMG in 2021. Remastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio. Pressed by RTI (Record Technology Incorporated).



  1. Mood Indigo
  2. Don't Smoke In Bed
  3. He Needs Me
  4. Little Girl Blue
  5. Love Me Or Leave Me
  6. My Baby Just Cares For Me


  1. Good Bait
  2. Plain Gold Ring
  3. You'll Never Walk Alone
  4. I Loves You Porgy
  5. Central Park Blues
0 stars based on 0 reviews