Nirvana - Nevermind (30th Anniversary Edition)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 602438461233
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Celebrate the 30th Anniversary of Nirvana's 1991 iconic Nevermind album, which gave rise to a rock genre that captured the spirit of a new generation. Featuring the timeless grunge anthem "Smells Like Teen Spirit" as well as other fan favourites fan favourites like "Lithium", "In Bloom" and "Come As You Are".

No matter how much anguish there is on Nevermind, it's bracing because Kurt Cobain exorcises his demons through evocative wordplay and mangled screams paired with the band's a tremendous, unbridled power that transcends the pain, turning into pure catharsis. 

Following a European tour supporting Sonic Youth in the late summer 1991, Nevermind was released in September, supported by a quick American tour. While their record company was expecting a moderately successful release, in the neighborhood of 100,000 copies, Nevermind immediately became a smash hit, quickly selling out its initial shipment of 50,000 copies and creating a shortage across America.

The album has been remastered by Randy Merrill for vinyl from the original half-inch stereo analog tapes to high-resolution 192kHz 24-bit audio. This special anniversary release also includes a bonus 7” single: Side A “Endless, Nameless” / Side B: “Even In His Youth” and “Aneurysm”.



1. Smells Like Teen Spirit
2. In Bloom
3. Come As You Are
4. Breed
5. Lithium
6. Polly


1. Territorial Pissings
2. Drain You
3. Lounge Act
4. Stay Away
5. On A Plain
6. Something In The Way

0 stars based on 0 reviews