Yardbirds - The Best Of The Yardbirds (Blue Vinyl)

C$42.99 C$29.99

In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 5060767444139
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

The Yardbirds blend of blues, rock and pyschedelia paved the way for heavy rock. The definitive introduction to one of the UK's most successful and influential groups of the Sixties. This comprehensive band overview draws on the hugely important Giorgio Gomelsky recordings that defined the sound of The Yardbirds during their pivotal period 1963 through 1966.

The distinctive and groundbreaking blues style of Eric Clapton features on half these tracks, whilst Jeff Beck and his pioneering brand of swaggering, ear-bending, psychedelic rock takes lead guitar duties on the rest.

The compilation features the group's hits from the era, including the top 10 singles "Shapes Of Things", "For Your Love", "Still I'm Sad" and "Heart Full Of Soul", as well as "Stroll On" from the soundtrack to the cult 1960's film 'Blow-Up' scored by Herbie Hancock.

Limited Edition TRANSLUCENT BLUE vinyl produced by Charly Acquisitions in 2023. Deluxe heavyweight jacket sleeve.


1. For Your Love
2. Evil Hearted You
3. Shapes of Things
4. Heart Full of Soul
5. Still I'm Sad
6. I'm a Man
7. Stroll On (From the Motion Picture 'Blow Up')
8. The Train Kept A-Rollin'
9. You're a Better Man Than I
10. I Ain't Done Wrong
11. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl
12. I Wish You Would
13. I Ain't Got You
14. I'm Not Talking
0 stars based on 0 reviews