Various - Toucan Sounds: Compilation Volume One

UPC: 659696515710
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
  • The daytime disco party continues with this highly-recommended album!

Toucan Sounds is a record label and producer crew curated by French Horn Rebellion in Brooklyn, NY. The label officially launched in April 2019, announced by Your EDM alongside the premiere of the label's debut release by nu-disco phenom, Alex LEFTI Suarez.

This compilation features music released in Toucan Sounds' debut year, with titles by Yuksek, Jean Tonique, French Horn Rebellion, JD Samson (Le Tigre, MEN), Patterns and more. This compilation has accrued over 1 million streams, with all of these tracks featured on official Spotify playlists New Music Friday, Groove Theory, In Electric Dreams, Apple Music's New Music Daily playlist and Deezer's New Music Friday. The album includes French Horn Rebellion's smash single "Soy Bonita", which was featured in Apple's 2019 Apple Watch Series 4 ad campaign.

In their hometown, Toucan Sounds has thrown parties at the city's biggest and buzziest venues, including Elsewhere, Good Room, Black Flamingo, and Freehold, featuring artists like JPatt (of The Knocks), Crush Club, Haruka Salt, Justin Strauss and more. As a DJ crew, the label has performed alongside Breakbot, RAC, Moullinex, and more, with sets on the Lot Radio.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Toucan Sounds in 2020. US Import.

0 stars based on 0 reviews