Various - The Commitments (Music From The Film) [Music On Vinyl]

UPC: 0600753602775
Availability: IN STOCK

The Commitments is a 1991 musical comedy-drama film based on the 1987 novel by Roddy Doyle. Set in the Northside of Dublin, the film tells the story of Jimmy Rabbitte a young music fanatic who assembles a group of working-class youths to form a soul band named "The Commitments".

The soundtrack features fourteen songs, most of which appeared in various scenes in the film. Niamh Kavanagh performed as both a lead and backing vocalist in songs such as "Destination Anywhere" and "Do Right Woman, Do Right Man".

25th Anniversary Edition. Heavyweight audiophile vinyl produced by Music On Vinyl for Geffen Records in 2016. Includes 4-page booklet.


1. Mustang Sally
2. Take Me To The River
3. Chain Of Fools
4. The Dark End Of The Street
5. Destination Anywhere
6. I Can't Stand The Rain
7. Try A Little Tenderness
8. Treat Her Right
9. Do Right Woman Do Right Man
10. Mr. Pitiful
11. I Never Loved A Man
12. In The Midnight Hour
13. Bye Bye Baby
14. Slip Away

0 stars based on 0 reviews