Blood Orange - Freetown Sound


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 887828036912
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Freetown Sound by Dev Hynes (Blood Orange) is a tour de force, a confluence of Hynes’ past, present, and future that melds his influences with his own established musical voice to create a delightful slice of thought-invoking pop. Hynes wrote that the album was intended for those who had been told they were "not black enough, too black, too queer, not queer the right way." The album contains guest appearances by Empress Of, Debbie Harry, Nelly Furtado, Kelsey Lu and Carly Rae Jepsen.

Freetown Sound features the singles "Best To You" and "Hadron Collider".

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Domino Recording Co. in 2016. Gatefold sleeve. Includes download card.


1. By Ourselves
2. Augustine
3. Chance
4. Best To You
5. With Him
6. E.V.P.
7. Love Ya
8. But You
9. Desiree
10. Hands Up
11. Hadron Collider
12. Squash Squash
13. Juicy 1-4
14. Better Than Me
15. Thank You
16. I Know
17. Better Numb

0 stars based on 0 reviews