R.E.M. - New Adventures In Hi-Fi (25th Anniversary)

UPC: 888072245457
Availability: IN STOCK

Celebrate the 25th anniversary of R.E.M.'s tenth studio album, New Adventures In Hi-Fi. The platinum-selling 1996 album features the singles "Bittersweet Me", "Electrolite" and "E-Bow The Letter". 

New Adventures in Hi-Fi is R.E.M.'s final album with drummer and founding member Bill Berry, who left the group the following year. This album found the band taking a unique creative approach: writing and recording much of the LP on the road, during their 1995 Monster World Tour.

On tour they wanted to create an abstract travelogue documenting every emotion and experience as it happened. New Adventures in Hi-Fi is R.E.M.'s longest studio album, with a total run-time of 65 minutes. Filled with cinematic storytelling, haunting effects, and dissonant notes, 

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Craft Recordings in 2021. Lacquers cut by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio. Gatefold jacket. 


  1. How The West Was Won And Where It Got Us
  2. The Wake-Up Bomb
  3. New Test Leper
  4. Undertow
  5. E-Bow The Letter
  6. Leave
  7. Departure
  8. Bittersweet Me
  9. Be Mine
  10. Binky The Doormat
  11. Zither
  12. So Fast, So Numb
  13. Low Desert
  14. Electrolite
0 stars based on 0 reviews