Aaron Frazer - Into The Blue (Exclusive Frosted Coke Bottle Clear Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 656605162034
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability
  • Available June 28th, 2024
  • All ship orders including this title will be held back

Into The Blue is the second solo album from Aaron Frazer (of Durand Jones & The Indications). A daring blend of soul, psychedelia, spaghetti western, disco, gospel, and hip-hop, this record represents the impressive range of Frazer's sonic talents. Frazer maintains the unmistakable falsetto and classic songwriting he's known for, but plants the album firmly in the now with a hip-hop mentality at its core, weaving together genres and production techniques to form something new.

Into The Blue was conceived, like so many classic records, out of actual heartbreak. Frazer moved cross-country from Brooklyn to Los Angeles and embarked on a journey that's reflected in the album's themes of grief, loneliness, and searching for healing.

For Into The Blue, Frazer enlisted Grammy-winner Alex Goose as co-producer, known for his crate-digging samples and collaborations with hip-hop artists like Freddie Gibbs, Madlib, and Brockhampton. Frazer also experimented with samples for the first time on a record, drawing from unexpected sources like 90s R&B group Hi-Five.

Exclusive FROSTED COKE BOTTLE CLEAR vinyl produced by Dead Oceans in 2024. 


1. Thinking of You
2. Into the Blue
3. Fly Away
4. Payback
5. Dime
6. Perfect Strangers
7. Time Will Tell
8. I Don't Wanna Stay
9. Play on
10. Easy to Love
11. The Fool
0 stars based on 0 reviews