ABBA - Gold (Greatest Hits) [Gold Vinyl]

UPC: 602577629211
Availability: OUT OF STOCK

ABBA's greatest hits collection, Gold was originally released in 1992. This double vinyl set features nineteen of ABBA's most popular songs - an absolute brilliant tribute to the world's greatest pop band. This 25th Anniversary pressing on gold vinyl, celebrates the band's lasting legacy of timeless singles and the brilliant songwriting of Benny Andersson and Björn Ulvaeus.

This was the first hits package prepared specifically for the CD format by the Swedish supergroup, and it's release marked the first time ABBA's music was made widely available again. It is still the simplest and most straightforward collection of the group's material that it is possible to buy.

Even though Polygram dedicated reasonable amounts of time and money to ABBA’s revitalization when ABBA Gold was first released, they still underestimated the amount of latent interest in the band’s music by the early ’90s, in part because that enthusiasm was rooted in marginalized communities. For gay men around the world, ABBA’s blend of naïve camp, indelible melodies, and genuinely wrenching melodrama proved captivating. They wrote anthems for dancing queens and men after midnight, inadvertently adopting language that would become essential to gay life.

30th Anniversary Limited Edition GOLD double vinyl produced by Polar Music in 2022. Made in the E.U.


  1. Dancing Queen
  2. Knowing Me, Knowing You
  3. Take a Chance on Me
  4. Mamma Mia
  5. Lay All Your Love On Me
  6. Super Trouper
  7. I Have A Dream
  8. The Winner Takes It All
  9. Money, Money, Money
  10. SOS
  11. Chiquitita
  12. Fernando
  13. Voulez-Vous
  14. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
  15. Does Your Mother Know
  16. One Of Us
  17. The Name Of The Game
  18. Thank You For The Music
  19. Waterloo
0 stars based on 0 reviews