Al Green - Soul! (Live 1973)

UPC: 7427251064941
Availability: IN STOCK

Exclusive live set from the reverend Al Green, right across the release of two influential albums on Hi Records: ‘Livin’ For You’ and ‘Call Me’. Recorded January 1973: NYC, NY - WNET Studios "SOUL".

This one is one of the best 'bootleg' releases of his entire career. It's a 53-minute performance from "SOUL!" a PBS TV show that ran from 1968 to 1973. It was recorded professionally for the TV show, so it sounds as good as any official live album from the era.

Limited Edition vinyl produced by WHP Records in 2022.


01 Tired of Being Alone
02 Look What You Done for Me
03 How to Mend a Broken Heart
04 I'm Still in Love with You
05 Judy
06 You Ought to Be with Me
07 Love and Happiness
08 We've Only Just Begun / Let's Stay Together

0 stars based on 0 reviews