Amythyst Kiah - Wary + Strange


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 888072226616
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Rounder Records debut from Amythyst Kiah, Wary + Strange, marks the collision of two vastly different worlds: the iconoclastic alt-rock that first sparked her musical passion, and the roots music scene where she's found breakout success in recent years. An intensely personal document, the Tennessee singer and guitarist’s third album examines the realities of being a Southern Black LGBTQ+ woman in songs both defiant and vulnerable.

Produced by Tony Berg (Phoebe Bridgers, Amos Lee) and featuring musicians like Blake Mills, this album arrives as an immersive body of work, redefining the limits of roots music in its inventive rhythms and textures. The album features the singles "Black Myself" and "Fancy Drones (Fracture Me)".

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Rounder Records in 2021.


1. Soapbox
2. Black Myself
3. Wild Turkey
4. Hangover Blues
5. Fancy Drones (Fracture Me)
6. Firewater
7. Tender Organs
8. Ballad of Lost
9. Sleeping Queen
10. Opaque
11. Soapbox (Reprise)

0 stars based on 0 reviews