Barney Kessel - The Poll Winners (2022 Remaster)

UPC: 888072240919
Availability: Out of stock
Status: Sign up for the restock notice

Timeless guitar jazz is the theme on The Poll Winners as six-string maestro Barney Kessel's expressive, virtuosic approach takes center stage in this 1957 recording. Joined by bassist Ray Brown and drummer Shelly Manne, Kessel melds effortlessly into the group setting while tastefully affording himself the freedom to let his solo lines flourish. The album was recorded by Roy DuNann.

This edition is part of the Acoustic Sounds Series celebrating 70 years of Contemporary Records

Heavyweight audiophile vinyl produced by Craft Recordings in 2022. Remastered from the original analog tapes by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering.


1. Jordu
2. Satin Doll
3. It Could Happen to You
4. Mean to Me
5. Don't Worry 'bout Me
6. On Green Dolphin Street
7. You Go to My Head
8. Minor Mood
9. Nagasaki

0 stars based on 0 reviews