Bebel Gilberto - Joāo


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 5400863104016
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Bebel Gilberto's Joāo is a collection of songs made famous by her father Joāo Gilberto, widely regarded as the "father of Bossa Nova music.

Joao Gilberto passed away in 2019 after a 70 year career in music. Bebel began singing with him as a small child and the songs she sings on this new album have been with her all her life. Says Bebel, "Joāo" is a love letter to my father. Since my first album I've never really covered any of my Dad's music. Now it's time to present to the public the songs from Joāo Gilberto that have influenced me since I was born - and even before".

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Pias America Records in 2023.


  1. Adeus América
  2. Eu Vim Da Bahia
  3. É Preciso Perdoar
  4. Undiú
  5. Ela E Carioca
  6. O Pato
  7. Caminhos Cruzados
  8. Desafinado
  9. Valsa
  10. Eclipse
  11. Você e Eu
0 stars based on 0 reviews