Ben Harper - Wide Open Light


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 810098501460
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Ben Harper returns in 2023 with Wide Open Light. The album includes "Yard Sale" (featuring Jack Johnson). Deliberately minimalist, the songs themselves do as much of the heavy lifting as the production.

How Ben Harper describes his new album: "Wide Open Light is a family of songs I've written. I've selected them with the care one might put into a personal photo album. To that effect, I'd call it a sonic family photo album, each track a close relative to the next. The story behind this record is simple. I have been writing songs now for over 30 years. It's what I long to do, love to do, and at times feel I need to do, and hope to continue doing until the ink runs dry and the notes fade. But for now, Wide Open Light."

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Chrysalis Records in 2023.


1. Heart and Crown
2. Giving Ghosts
3. Masterpiece
4. 8 Minutes
5. Yard Sale
6. Trying Not to Fall in Love with You
7. Wide Open Light
8. One More Change
9. Growing Growing Gone
10. Love After Love
11. Thank You Pat Brayer

0 stars based on 0 reviews