Big Red Machine - Big Red Machine


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 656605233512
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Big Red Machine is the debut studio album by American musicians Aaron Dessner and Justin Vernon as Big Red Machine. It's gorgeous and ponderous, a document of a creative process that feels a bit like watching someone get purposefully lost.

In 2008, Aaron sent Justin an instrumental sketch of a song called “Big Red Machine” for Dark Was The Night - a benefit album the Red Hot Organization - an international charity dedicated to raising funds and awareness for HIV and AIDS. This was before they had met in person. Justin wrote a song to it, interpreting the 'Big Red Machine' title as a heart. 10 years of friendship later, there are 10 more songs. Each song includes a large number of collaborators via the PEOPLE platform and the record was produced by Justin and Aaron with longtime collaborator Brad Cook and engineered by Jonathan Low primarily at Aaron’s studio Long Pond in Upper Hudson Valley, NY.

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Jagjaguwar in 2019. Gatefold sleeve.


1 Deep Green  
2 Gratitude  
3 Lyla  
4 Air Stryp  
5 Hymnostic  
6 Forest Green  
7 OMDB  
8 People Lullaby  
9 I Won’t Run From It  
10 Melt
0 stars based on 0 reviews