Bill Evans Trio - How My Heart Sings!


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 025218036917
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Recorded in May and June of 1962, at the same time as the Moonbeams sessions, How My Heart Sings! shows a different side of the Bill Evans Trio than that all-ballads album. Here, the eight selections have a much more mid- and even up-tempo flair. Israel appears more comfortable in these settings to be sure, as he is the kind of bassist that relegates himself deeply into the rhythm section, sublimating himself to the pianist. In Evans' own words, the band's desire was to "provide a more singing sound" in this material.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Original Jazz Classics for Riverside Records. Remastered By Phil De Lancie at Fantasy Studios.


1. How My Heart Sings
2. I Should Care
3. In Your Own Sweet Way (take 1)
4. Walking Up
5. Summertime
6. 34 Skidoo
7. Ev'rything I Love
8. Show-Type Tune

0 stars based on 0 reviews