Blur - The Ballad of Darren (Exclusive Ocean Blue Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 5054197660191
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

The Ballad of Darren is the ninth studio album by Blur and their first album since 2015's The Magic Whip. Highlights include the singles "The Narcissist" and "St. Charles Square".

Each band member briefly discussed the album in a statement. "This is an aftershock record, reflection and comment on where we find ourselves now," Albarn said. "For any long-term relationship to last with any meaning you have to be able to surprise each other somehow and somehow we all continue to do that," James shared. Coxon added, "The older and madder we get, it becomes more essential that what we play is loaded with the right emotion and intention."

Exclusive BLUE vinyl produced by Parlophone in 2023. 


1. The Ballad
2. St. Charles Square
3. Barbaric
4. Russian Strings
5. The Everglades (For Leonard)
6. The Narcissist
7. Goodbye Albert
8. Far Away Island
9. Avalon
10. The Heights

0 stars based on 0 reviews