Bob Dylan - Nashville Skyline (White Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 194397975611
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Reissued on white vinyl, this album Nashville Skyline, Dylan went to Nashville (hence the album title) and recorded with some top Nashville sessions players like Kenny Buttrey, Charles McCoy, Pete Drake, Normal Blake, Charlie Daniels and Bob Wilson. Johnny Cash joins Dylan on this classic "Girl From The North Country". It also includes the single "Lay Lady Lay".

For an artist whose career is flush with enigma, myth, and disguise, Nashville Skyline still surprises more than almost any other Bob Dylan move more four decades after its original release. Distinguished from every other Dylan album by virtue of the smooth vocal performances and simple ease, the 1969 record witnesses the icon's full-on foray into country and trailblazing of the country-rock movement that followed. Cozy, charming, and warm, the rustic set remains for many hardcore fans the Bard's most enjoyable effort.

Limited Edition WHITE vinyl produced by Columbia Records in 2022.


1. Girl from the North Country (with Johnny Cash)
2. Nashville Skyline Rag
3. To Be Alone with You
4. I Threw It All Away 
5. Peggy Day
6. Lay Lady Lay
7. One More Night 
8. Tell Me That It Isn't True
9. Country Pie
10. Tonight I'll Be Staying Here with You


0 stars based on 0 reviews