Camera Obscura - Look To The East, Look To The West (Galaxy Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 673855083902
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Look to the East, Look to the West, the new album by Camera Obscura, is a revelation. The Tracyanne Campbell-led outfit, reuniting with producer Jari Haapalainen have crafted an album that simultaneously recalls why longtime fans have ferociously loved them for decades while also being their most sophisticated effort to date.

It is also the most hard-fought album of Camera Obscura's career. Following the 2015 passing of founding keyboardist and friend Carey Lander, the band went into an extended hiatus. They remained in contact, but their status was uncertain until they announced their return, having been invited to perform as part of Belle & Sebastian's 2019 Boaty Weekender cruise festival, along with a pair of sold-out warm-up shows in Glasgow.

Eleven years since their last album and nine since keyboardist Carey Lander’s death, the beloved Scottish indie-poppers return with an appealing balance of fond memories and fresh energy. Donna Maciocia (keys and vocals) joined founding members Kenny McKeeve (guitar and vocals), Gavin Dunbar (bass), and Lee Thomson (drums and percussion) for those shows and has since become a regular songwriting partner of Campbell's.

Exclusive BABY BLUE / WHITE GALAXY vinyl produced by Merge Records in 2024


1 Liberty Print
2 We're Going to Make It in a Man's World
3 Big Love
4 Only a Dream
5 The Light Nights
6 Sleepwalking
7 Baby Huey (hard Times)
8 Denon
9 Pop Goes Pop
10 Sugar Almond
11 Look to the East, Look to the West
0 stars based on 0 reviews