Dead Weather - Horehound


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 196588058110
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Horehound is the debut record from The Dead Weather, originally released in 2009. Born as a one-off collaboration between friends and tour mates, The Dead Weather has since evolved into one of the most vital and provocative bands in contemporary rock 'n' roll. Together Jack White, Alison Mosshart, Dean Fertita, and Jack Lawrence have created a dark magic all their own, a heavy brew of melding heavy riffs, thick beats, and blues snarl with raw soul power and unrelenting sexual energy.

The Dead Weather first united after Alison Mosshart's band The Kills supported Jack White and Jack Lawrence's band The Raconteurs on a string of North American dates. The trio followed the tour with a few informal recording sessions at White's famed Third Man studio, soon augmented by Raconteurs collaborator/Queens of the Stone Age multi-instrumentalist Dean Fertita. 

The album features the singles "Hang You From The Heavens", "Treat Me Like Your Mother", and "I Cut Like A Buffalo."

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Third Man / Legacy Records in 2024. Etching by Rob Jones on fourth side.


  1. 60 Feet Tall
  2. Hang You from the Heavens
  3. I Cut Like a Buffalo
  4. So Far from Your Weapon
  5. Treat Me Like Your Mother
  6. Rocking Horse
  7. New Pony
  8. Bone House
  9. 3 Birds
  10. No Hassle Night
  11. Will There Be Enough Water?
0 stars based on 0 reviews