Death From Above 1979 - You're A Woman, I'm A Machine


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 060270090217
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

You're a Woman, I'm a Machine is the 2004 debut studio album by Canadian rock duo Death from Above 1979. The record capitalized on the rock revivalism dominating the early '00s music press, while anticipating the reign of bass-bin-rattling dance music over the rest of the decade.

In the red assaults like "Turn It Out" and "Pull Out" highlighted bassist Jesse Keeler and drummer/vocalist Sebastien Grainger's post-hardcore pedigree, but with the synth-sweetened groove of "Romantic Rights" and the cowbell-clanking "Sexy Results", the duo sculpted their marble-slab heaviness into deviously dissonant disco.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Last Gang Records in 2023


1. Turn It Out
2. Romantic Rights
3. Going Steady
4. Go Home, Get Down
5. Blood On Our Hands
6. Black History Month
7. Little Girl
8. Cold War
9. You're A Woman, I'm A Machine
10. Pull Out
11. Sexy Results

0 stars based on 0 reviews