Deftones - Koi No Yokan

UPC: 093624947714
Availability: OUT OF STOCK

Koi No Yokan is the seventh studio album from Deftones. Its title is a phrase from Japanese language "恋の予感", translating to "premonition of love". The 2012 record includes the singles "Leathers", "Tempest", "Swerve City" and "Romantic Dreams". The album was recorded in Los Angeles, with Nick Raskulinecz (Alice In Chains, Foo Fighters, Rush) who also produced their 2010 album Diamond Eyes.

The Deftones have never been your average hard rock band. As kids, the Sacramento band cut its teeth on Anthrax and The Smiths, Pantera and The Cure, skateboarding and "The Smurfs." As a band out of high school, Deftones mixed trip hop with thrash, melodic vocals with crushing reverb, and yes, pretty with ugly. As chart-toppers and headliners, they've crossed over genres, defied categorization and blurring the lines between heavy metal, hard rock and alternative.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Reprise recordings in 2012. US Import.

0 stars based on 0 reviews