Diana Krall - The Look Of Love


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 602547377074
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

With her 2001 album The Look of Love, Diana Krall confirmed her exceptional status as a jazz singer. The Look of Love is the fifth album by Diana Krall in a row that Tommy LiPuma produced. LiPuma is also known for his work with Barbra Streisand, Miles Davis, João Gilberto, Natalie Cole and Shirley Horn.

On her 2001 album The Look Of Love, Diana Krall's voice sounds fuller, richer and softer than before. Her songs were arranged by Claus Ogerman who also conducts the London Symphony Orchestra. The Look of Love gives an impression of unity despite the fact that it contains material from a lot of different sources: "Cry Me A River" by Julie London, "Love Letters" by Nat King Cole and jazz-standards such as "Dancing in the Dark", "I Remember You" and "'S Wonderful".

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Verve Records. Gatefold sleeve.


1. S'Wonderful
2. Love Letters
3. I Remember You
4. Cry Me A River
5. Besame Mucho
6. The Night We Called It A Day
7. Dancing In The Dark
8. I Get Along Without You Very Well
9. The Look Of Love
10. Maybe You'll Be There

0 stars based on 0 reviews