Ed Sheeran - - (Subtract) [Exclusive White Vinyl]

C$36.99 C$29.99

In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 5054197419102
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Subtract revisits Ed Sheeran's singer/songwriter roots, written against a backdrop of personal grief and hope, presenting one of the biggest stars on the planet at his most vulnerable and honest. The writing process for this record took on a whole new meaning and direction after a series of hard-hitting events impacted his world in 2022. The one thing that remained untouched was his strong desire to make a record anchored in his love of singer/songwriter compositions. 

Sheeran remains one of the most gifted lyricists of his generation; an artist who breaks down his own experiences for fans to seek comfort and belonging. Sheeran continues pushing the boundaries of his songcraft, as he delivers the most profound songwriting of his career.

He teams up with Aaron Dessner (The National) on writing and production after the pair joined forces following an introduction from mutual friend Taylor Swift. They wrote over 30 songs during their month-long studio stint, the album's chosen 14 tracks are seamlessly tied together by exquisite production from pared-back, folk-leaning textures to bolder, full-band/orchestral arrangements.

Subtract includes "Eyes Closed" and "Boat".

Exclusive WHITE vinyl produced by Atlantic Records in 2023.


  1. Boat
  2. Salt Water
  3. Eyes Closed
  4. Life Goes On
  5. Dusty
  6. End Of Youth
  7. Colour Blind
  8. Curtains
  9. Borderline
  10. Spark
  11. Vega
  12. Sycamore
  13. No Strings
  14. The Hills of Aberfeldy
0 stars based on 0 reviews