Elton John - Captain Fantastic & The Brown Dirt Cowboy


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 602567487135
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Captain Fantastic and the Brown Dirt Cowboy is Elton John's 9th studio album and is an autobiographical account of his and Bernie Taupin's early musical careers. 'Someone Saved My Life Tonight' was the only single released from the album. It's ranked #158 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. This was the last album until "Too Low for Zero" that Elton John and his classic band would play on together.

Remastered from the original analog tapes on heavyweight vinyl. Pressed by Mercury Records in 2018. Includes lyrics book.


1. Captain Fantastic and the Brown Dirt Cowboy
2. Tower of Babel
3. Bitter Fingers
4. Tell Me When The Whistle Blows
5. Someone Saved My Life Tonight
6. (Gotta Get A) Meal Ticket
7. Better Off Dead
8. Writing
9. We All Fall In Love Sometimes
10. Curtains
11. Lucy in the Sky With Diamonds
12. One Day At A Time
13. Philadelphia Freedom
14. House of Cards

0 stars based on 0 reviews