Iggy & The Stooges - Raw Power (50th Anniversary) [Exclusive Gold Vinyl]


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 196587633318
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Celebrate the 50th Anniversary of 'Raw Power', the seminal 1973 from Iggy & The Stooges with this RSD Essentials gold vinyl edition. Highlights include the singles "Search and Destroy", "Gimme Danger" and "I Need Somebody".  Includes both the original 1973 David Bowie mix and the 1997 remix of the album.

In 1972, the Stooges were near the point of collapse when David Bowie's management team, MainMan, took a chance on the band at Bowie's behest. By most accounts, tensions were high during the recording of Raw Power, and the album sounds like the work of a band on its last legs. Although rather than grinding to a halt, Iggy & the Stooges appeared ready to explode like an ammunition dump.

Exclusive GOLD double vinyl produced by Columbia Records in 2023 for the 'RSD Essentials' campaign.


1. Search And Destroy
2. Gimme Danger
3. Your Pretty Face Is Going To Hell
4. Penetration
5. Raw Power
6. I Need Somebody
7. Shake Appeal
8. Death Trip Remastered 1997 Iggy Pop Mix
9. Search And Destroy
10. Gimme Danger
11. Your Pretty Face Is Going To Hell
12. Penetration
13. Raw Power
14. I Need Somebody
15. Shake Appeal
16. Death Trip

0 stars based on 0 reviews