Johnny Cash - American IV: Man Comes Around


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 600753463673
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Johnny Cash released American IV: The Man Comes Around in 2002, his fourth chapter in his 'American' series of albums. It features his iconic covers of Nine Inch Nails' "Hurt" and Depeche Mode's "Personal Jesus" and his original "The Man Comes Around".

In the early '90s, Johnny Cash signed to Rick Rubin's American label and began releasing the American Recordings series of albums. Produced by Rubin, the American Recordings were stark, stripped-down, mostly acoustic meditations on the more apocalyptic side of his persona. Cash covered Beck, Nick Cave, Bonnie "Prince" Billy, Soundgarden, Danzig, and, of course, Nine Inch Nails. In the process, he cemented his reputation as one of the reigning badasses in American music history — not that that rep really needed much help.

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by American Recordings in 2002. Includes download card.


1. The Man Comes Around (John R. Cash)
2. Hurt (Trent Reznor)
3. Give My Love To Rose (John R. Cash)
4. Bridge Over Troubled Water w/ Fiona Apple (Paul Simon)
5. I Hung My Head (Sting)
6. First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (Ewan MacColl)
7. Personal Jesus (Martin L. Gore)
8. In My Life (John Lennon/Paul McCartney)
9. Sam Hall (John R. Cash)
10. Danny Boy (Arrangement by John R. Cash)
11. Desperado w/ Don Henley (Glenn Frey/Don Henley)
12. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry w/ Nick Cave (Hank Williams)
13. Streets of Laredo (Arranged & Adapted By John R. Cash)
14. Wichita Lineman
15. Big Iron
16. Tear Stained Letter (John R. Cash)
17. We'll Meet Again (Ross Parker/Hugh Charles)

0 stars based on 0 reviews