Kelly Finnigan - A Joyful Sound

UPC: 674862655076
Availability: OUT OF STOCK

A Joyful Sound is a future soul classic with all the elements of a classic R&B record, but simply with a joyful holiday lean. With an all-star supporting cast of who's who from the contemporary soul scene, this record is truly a family affair with Kelly at the wheel.

Featuring members of Durand Jones & The Indications, The Dap-Kings, Ghost Funk Orchestra, Monophonics, Thee Sinseers, Orgone, Ikebe Shakedown, Jason Joshua & The Beholders, The True Loves, Neal Francis, Jungle Fire, Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio, Ben Pirani, The Jive Turkeys, The Harlem Gospel Travelers, Rudy De Anda, Alanna Royale, and more! Inspired by records like Phil Spector's "A Christmas Gift For You" and Rotary Connection's "Peace", this album will be a record that will appeal not only to lovers of holiday music, but lovers of classic soul too.

Kelly Finnigan is rapidly establishing himself as a key producer, songwriter, and performer in the current soul scene.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Colemine Records in 2020. Mastered at Golden Mastering. Lacquers Cut at Well Made Music. Pressed at Gotta Groove Records.


1. A Joyful Sound 02:17
2. Heartbreak For Christmas 03:14
3. No Time To Be Sad 03:14
4. Just One Kiss 03:05
5. Waiting On The Big Man 03:40
6. The Miracle Is Here 03:53
7. To Be Young At Christmas 02:52
8. The Only Present Is Me 02:32
9. Santa's Watching You 02:42
10. Merry Christmas To You 02:28
11. A Joyful Sound (Reprise) 01:48

0 stars based on 0 reviews