Kinks - Everybody's In Show-Biz - Everybody's A Star (50th Anniversary)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 4050538797138
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

This 1972 classic Kinks album has been remastered from the original audio source in celebration of the album's 50th anniversary

Everybody's in Show-Biz is a double album with one record devoted to stories from the road and another devoted to songs from the road. The album includes Ray Davies' trademark wit, especially in the woozy beginning of "Unreal Reality" or the tongue-in-cheek "Look a Little on the Sunny Side" and the upbeat classic "Supersonic Rocket Ship." Aside from the wit, there's a sense of melancholy running throughout the record, most notably on the album's hit track "Celluloid Heroes."

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by BMG in 2022. Remastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent. Expertly recreated and retouched original artwork with gatefold sleeve.


  1. Here Comes Yet Another Day
  2. Maximum Consumption
  3. Unreal Reality
  4. Hot Potatoes
  5. Sitting In My Hotel
  6. Motorway
  7. You Don't Know My Name
  8. Supersonic Rocket Ship
  9. Look A Little On The Sunny Side
  10. Celluloid Heroes
  11. Top Of The Pops
  12. Brainwashed
  13. Mr. Wonderful
  14. Acute Schizophrenia Paranoia Blues
  15. Holiday
  16. Muswell Hillbillies
  17. Alcohol
  18. Banana Boat Song
  19. Skin And Bone
  20. Baby Face
  21. Lola
0 stars based on 0 reviews