Kraftwerk - Techno Pop (Silver Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

The multi-media project Kraftwerk was started in Düsseldorf, Germany 1970 by Ralf Hütter and Florian Schneider. They set up their electronic Kling Klang Studio where they conceived and produced all Kraftwerk albums.

Kraftwerk created the soundtrack for the digital age of the 21st century. AUTOBAHN 1974, RADIO-ACTIVITY 1975, TRANS EUROPE EXPRESS 1977, THE MAN-MACHINE 1978, COMPUTER WORLD 1981, TECHNO POP 1986, THE MIX 1991, TOUR DE FRANCE 2003. Their compositions, using innovative techniques, electronic sounds and synthetic voices combined with computerized rhythms, had a major musical influence on Electro, Hip Hop, Techno and Synth-Pop.

Released in 1986, Electric Café is the 9th studio album by Kraftwerk. Later, in 2009, the album was re-released under its original working title Techno Pop. The album was created using predominantly digital musical instruments, but was recorded onto analog master tapes.

Limited Edition heavyweight SILVER vinyl pressed by Parlophone Records in 2020.

0 stars based on 0 reviews