Little Richard - Right Now! (Record Store Day) [Sunflare Vinyl]


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 810075113754
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

In January of 1973 Little Richard went to Muscle Shoals to record an album’s worth of material on the heels of his successful releases for Reprise Records. Unfortunately, the material was only ever released in the US in 1973 on United Records and then again in France in 1975 on Musidisc. The album hasn’t been reissued properly on its own since, making this special pressing, available first on Record Store Day, the first appearance of this material since the ‘70s!

Included among the tracks are Little Richard’s covers of “Chain Of Fools” and “(Sittin’ On) The Dock Of The Bay,” plus fresh takes on songs he cut during his tenure at Reprise, “Greenwood, Mississippi” (from 1970’s The Rill Thing) and “In The Name” (from 1971’s King Of Rock And Roll and 2020’s Southern Child).

Exclusive SUNFLARE vinyl produced by Omnivore Records in celebration of Record Store Day 2024. Only 1200 copies worldwide.


1. In The Name
2. Mississippi
3. Don't You Know
4. Chain, Chain, Chain (Chain of Fools)
5. Gerald Jones
6. (Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay
7. Chains of Love
8. Hot Nuts

0 stars based on 0 reviews