London Grammar - Californian Soil


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 194398261713
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

London Grammar return with their highly anticipated third album, Californian Soil. The new record features the singles "Baby It's You", Lose Your Head", "How Does It Feel" and "Californian Soil". Californian Soil offers fans another dose of their beautiful and post-rock-esque instrumentation paired with Hannah Reid's haunting and ethereal vocals.

Inspired by front woman Hannah Reid’s experience with misogyny within the music industry and how she found her power again, Hannah says, “Misogyny is primitive which is why it is so hard to change. But it is also fearful. It’s about rejecting the thing in yourself which is vulnerable or feminine. Yet everybody has that thing. This record is about gaining possession of my own life. You imagine success will be amazing. Then you see it from the inside and ask, why am I not controlling this thing? Why am I not allowed to be in control of it? And does that connect, in any way to being a woman? If so, how can I do that differently?

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Ministry Of Sound in 2021.


1. Intro

2. Californian Soil

3. Missing

4. Lose Your Head

5. Lord It's A Feeling

6. How Does It Feel

7. Baby It's You

8. Call Your Friends

9. All My Love

10. Talking

11. I Need The Night

12. America

0 stars based on 0 reviews