Love - Four Sail (Exclusive Mint Green Vinyl)

UPC: 603497852116
Availability: IN STOCK

As Arthur Lee entered the studio to begin the sessions for 1969s Four Sail, he was the only remaining band member from the group's previous three albums. Enlisting the aid of Frank Fayad on bass, George Suranovich and Drachen Theaker on drums and Jay Donnellan on guitar, Lee launched a marathon recording session.

Their record company Elektra culled through the session tapes, selecting the best songs for inclusion on the album. With the exception of "The Singing Cowboy", which Lee co-wrote with Donnellan, all tracks were penned by Lee. Four Sail perfectly captures its moment in time, as the 60s were about to give way to the 70s and rock was on the cusp of another decade of experimentation.

The album features the singles "The Singing Cowboy", "Always See Your Face" and "Robert Montgomery".

Exclusive MINT GREEN vinyl produced by Elektra Records for Rhino Records 'Summer of '69' campaign in 2019.


1. August (Arthur Lee Mix)
2. Your Friend and Mine - Neil's Song (Arthur Lee Mix)
3. I'm With You (Arthur Lee Mix)
4. Good Times (Arthur Lee Mix)
5. Singing Cowboy (Arthur Lee Mix)
6. Dream (Arthur Lee Mix)
7. Robert Montgomery (Arthur Lee Mix)
8. Nothing (Arthur Lee Mix)
9. Talking in My Sleep (Arthur Lee Mix)
10. Always See Your Face (Arthur Lee Mix)

0 stars based on 0 reviews