Mark Lanegan - Bubblegum


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 607618023713
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

It's safe to say that Mark Lanegan knows everyone. For his 2004 album Bubblegum he drafted in members of Queens of the Stone Age (Joshua Homme and Nick Oliveri), Afghan Whigs, Guns 'n' Roses as well as his own ex-wife, Wendy Rae Fowler. The critically-acclaimed album features the singles "Hit The City" (with guest vocals by PJ Harvey) and "One Hundred Days".

Bubblegum is, in many respects, classic americana, at its simplest level, wide-screen loneliness, the sound of rattling boxcars and lungs, of dusty roads and endless journeys. The album was produced by Mark Lanegan, with assistance from Chris Goss & Alain Johannes.

For further listening on evolution of Bubblegum check out Here Comes That Weird Chill (Methamphetamine Blues, Extras & Oddities)

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Beggars Banquet in 2012.


  1. When Your Number Isn't Up
  2. Hit The City
  3. Wedding Dress
  4. Methamphetamine Blues
  5. One Hundred Days
  6. Bombed
  7. Strange Religion
  8. Sideways In Reverse
  9. Come To Me
  10. Like Little Willie John
  11. Can't Come Down
  12. Morning Glory Wine
  13. Head
  14. Driving Death Valley Blues
  15. Out Of Nowhere
0 stars based on 0 reviews