Massive Attack - Protection

UPC: 602557009620
Availability: IN STOCK

Bristol-based trip hop collective Massive Attack Massive returned in 1994 with their sophomore album Protection. Like most of their albums, the music often defies categorization, ranging from R&B to hip hop/rap to reggae-tinged synthpop to classical-influenced electronica instrumentals. The album follows their debut Blue Lines structurally, to the point that the font used on the cover of the album is the same.

Highlights include "Protection" and "Better Things", both of which feature Tracey Thorn from Everything But The Girl. It also includes the singles "Karmacoma" (feat. Tricky) and "Sly".

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Virgin Records in 2023. Remastered by Bernie Grundman in 2016. Made in Germany.


A1 Protection
A2 Karmacoma
A3 Three
A4 Weather Storm
A5 Spying Glass
B1 Better Things
B2 Euro Child
B3 Sly
B4 Heat Miser
B5 Light My Fire (Live)
0 stars based on 0 reviews