PUP - The Dream Is Over

UPC: 680889086069
Availability: OUT OF STOCK

Toronto-based punk band PUP returned with their much-anticipated sophomore album, The Dream Is Over in 2016.  The follow-up to their self-titled 2012 debut album is youthfully sassy and sarcastic in one breath and introspectively mature in another. It features the song "DVP".

PUP is made up of four childhood friends who went to elementary school together. They originally called the band Topanga but changed the name just before the release of their first record after learning that the franchise was set to be rebooted by Disney. The name PUP is said to be an acronym for Pathetic Use of Potential.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Royal Mountain Records in 2016. Gatefold sleeve.


A1   If This Tour Doesn't Kill You, I Will
A2   DVP
A3   Doubts
A4   Sleep In The Heat
A5   The Coast
B1   Old Wounds
B2   My Life Is Over & I Couldn't Be Happier
B3   Can't Win
B4   Familiar Patterns
B5   Pine Point
0 stars based on 0 reviews