Rolling Stones / Muddy Waters - Checkerboard Lounge 1981 (Red / White Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 602445429547
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

On November 22nd, 1981, in the middle of their mammoth American tour, The Rolling Stones arrived in Chicago prior to playing three nights at the Rosemont Horizon. Long influenced by the Chicago blues, the band paid a visit to Buddy Guy's club the Checkerboard Lounge to see the legendary bluesman perform.

It didn't take long before Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Ronnie Wood and Ian Stewart were joining in on stage, and later Buddy Guy, Junior Wells and Lefty Dizz also played their part. They performed many blues standards together like "Baby Please Don't Go", "Hoochie Coochie Man", "Got My Mojo Workin'", "Mannish Boy" and more.

Limited Edition RED / WHITE double vinyl produced by Mercury Records in 2022. Gatefold sleeve.


  1. Sweet Little Angel
  2. Flip Flop and Fly
  3. Introduction (Instrumental)
  4. You Don't Have to Go
  5. Country Boy
  6. Baby Please Don't Go
  7. Hoochie Coochie Man
  8. Long Distance Call
  9. Mannish Boy
  10. Got My Mojo Workin'
  11. Next Time You See Me
  12. One Eyed Woman
  13. Baby Please Don't Go (Instrumental)
  14. Clouds in My Heart
  15. Champagne and Reefer
0 stars based on 0 reviews