Shuggie Otis - Here Comes Shuggie Otis (Music On Vinyl) [Orange / Gold Vinyl]

UPC: 8719262023833
Availability: IN STOCK

Here Comes Shuggie Otis is the debut album by guitarist and songwriter Shuggie Otis, released when he was only 18 years old. Produced and arranged by his father, Johnny Otis, the set features nine original cuts co-written by the pair. The album is evenly divided between vocal tunes and instrumentals. It was this effort that earned him the title of “child prodigy”. The album stands the test of time, since tracks like “Gospel Groove” and “Funky Thithee” are fan favourites to this day.

Limited Edition ORANGE / GOLD MARBLED vinyl produced by Music On Vinyl in 2022. Only 1500 individually-numbered copies worldwide.


1. Oxford Gray
2. Jennie Lee
3. Bootie Cooler
4. Knowing (That You Want Him)
5. Funky Thithee
6. Shuggie's Boogie
7. Hurricane
8. Gospel Groove
9. Baby, I Needed You
10. The Hawks

0 stars based on 0 reviews