Slowdive - Everything Is Alive (Exclusive Crystal Clear Vinyl)

UPC: 656605153230
Availability: IN STOCK

Slowdive returns with their first new album since 2017. Everything Is Alive is exactly what the title suggests: an exploration into the shimmering nature of life and the universal touch points within it. While there are parts of this record that could sit neatly next to the atmospheric quality of 1995's Pygmalion, Everything Is Alive also manages to break down the boundaries of what's come before it.

Spanning psychedelic soundscapes, pulsating 80s electronic elements, and John Cale inspired journeys, the album lands immediately as something made for the future; which figures, as their fanbase has grown younger and younger as time has gone on.

For a genre that is often thought of as divisive, and often warrants introspection, here Slowdive show their craft as the masters of it by pushing it outwards, beyond the singular; the end result being a record which feels as emotional and cathartic as it is hopeful.

Exclusive CRYSTAL CLEAR vinyl produced by Dead Oceans Records in 2023.


1. shanty
2. prayer remembered
3. alife
4. andalucia plays
5. kisses
6. skin in the game
7. chained to a cloud
8. the slab

0 stars based on 0 reviews