Stanley Turrentine - Rough 'N Tumble (Blue Note Tone Poet)

UPC: 602435382180
Availability: IN STOCK

Stanley Turrentine’s 1966 soul jazz classic Rough ‘N Tumble finds a deep and bluesy groove that doesn’t let up from start to finish. Joining Turrentine are the crème de la crème: Blue Mitchell on trumpet, Pepper Adams on baritone saxophone, James Spaulding on alto saxophone, McCoy Tyner on piano, Grant Green on guitar, Bob Cranshaw on bass, and Mickey Roker on drums.

Highlights from Rough 'N Tumble include soulful covers of Ray Charles’ “What Could I Do Without You”, Burt Bacharach’s “Walk On By” and “Feeling Good”, which Nina Simone had recorded the year before.

Blue Note Records’ Tone Poet Audiophile Vinyl Reissue Series is produced by Joe Harley and features all-analog, mastered-from-the-original-master-tape heavyweight audiophile vinyl. Deluxe gatefold packaging. Mastered is by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio. Pressed at Record Technology Incorporated (RTI).


A1: And Satisfy
A2: What Could I Do Without You
A3: Feeling Good

B1: Shake
B2: Walk On By
B3: Baptismal

0 stars based on 0 reviews