TEKE::TEKE - Hagata (Exclusive Red Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 759656074636
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

From the tender-hearted “Jinzou Maria” to the rumbling and raucous “Yurei Zanmai”, the songs of Hagata bear an eerie yet somehow familiar sensation. Japanese pop tones, Serge Gainsbourg grandeur, folk whisper, and Brazilian surf rock all mix into the psychedelic stew. Blending past and present, from Canada to Japan, multiple lives lived at once, each track carries a sense of change, impact, of having been marked in an intimate way. And yet the force behind that marking is always just out of grasp, a wisp, a ghost, an energy, a spirit that compels you to keep reaching.

Exclusive RED vinyl produced by Kill Rock Stars in 2023. Only available in Canada.


  1. Garakuta
  2. Gotoku Lemon
  3. Hoppe
  4. Onaji Heya
  5. Me No Haya
  6. Doppelganger
  7. Setagaya Koya
  8. Kakijyu
  9. Yurei Zanmai
  10. Jinzou Maria
0 stars based on 0 reviews